The most recent original full-length entries in the David Bowie catalog are his REALITY studio album (released September 2003), and subsequent live DVD, A REALITY TOUR (October 2004), which presented his world tour of October 2003 through June 2004. A REALITY TOUR was the highest-grossing global tour of 2004 and one of the most critically acclaimed tours of Bowie's career. It was hailed as "Best Tour: #2" in the "Critics' Picks" section of Rolling Stone's "Music Awards 2003" poll (after Radiohead), and the magazine raved, "Bowie keeps finding new ways to seduce a crowd and make fans come back for more."

Now Bowie fans can rejoice over the news that A REALITY TOUR has finally been remastered as a double-CD. Sweetening the package are three bonus tracks performed on the tour but not included on the original DVD: "China Girl," "Breaking Glass" and "Fall Dog Bombs The Moon." The 33-song configuration will be available at all physical and digital retail outlets starting January 26, 2010 through ISO RECORDS and COLUMBIA/LEGACY, a division of SONY MUSIC ENTERTAINMENT.

With its iconic cover image of denim-clad David Bowie wielding his vintage black-and-white Supro Dual-Tone electric guitar, A REALITY TOUR has emerged as the definitive career overview. The songs that he ultimately chose for release weave through virtually every phase of his life, dating back to the title tune of his 1971 LP, The Man Who Sold The World.

The tour drew thunderous critical acclaim. Writing in the New York Times about his sold-out Madison Square Garden show, Jon Pareles said: "Unlike many other rockers of his generation, Mr. Bowie, 56, made his recent songs sound just as trenchant as the oldies…Mr. Bowie has sung many of these songs countless times, but with a shifted inflection here and a sly gesture there he made clear that he was still thinking through them, bringing them into the here and now" (12/17/03). Of the same show, Jim Farber of the New York Daily News noted: "Bowie was in burly voice and brisk shape Monday, looking and sounding at least 20 years younger than his actual age…His last two albums reunited him with [his former producer] Tony Visconti. Together, they've rekindled Bowie's talent for compelling melodies and hot riffs” (12/17/03). Elsewhere, Greg Kot of the Chicago Tribune said: "He arrived in peak voice with a powerhouse band and a set list that soothed nostalgic cravings even as it worked as pointed commentary" (1/14/04).


CD One
1. Rebel Rebel
2. New Killer Star
3. Reality
4. Fame
5. Cactus
6. Sister Midnight
7. Afraid
8. All The Young Dudes
9. Be My Wife
10. The Loneliest Guy
11. The Man Who Sold The World
12. Fantastic Voyage
13. Hallo Spaceboy
14. Sunday
15. Under Pressure
16. Life On Mars?
17. Battle For Britain (The Letter)

CD Two
1. Ashes To Ashes
2. The Motel
3. Loving The Alien
4. Never Get Old
5. Changes
6. I’m Afraid Of Americans
7. "Heroes"
8. Bring Me The Disco King
9. Slip Away
10. Heathen (The Rays)
11. Five Years
12. Hang On To Yourself
13. Ziggy

Stardust Bonus tracks:
14. Fall Dog Bombs The Moon
15. Breaking Glass
16. China Girl




Subscribe >