Black Sabbath The End of the End
Advertisement

Classics Du Jour
Always classic rock

Alice Cooper Welcome To My Nightmare Special Edition DVD
Advertisement

Hear Van Morrison’s Brand New Single “Transformation”

New album due out September 22

Van Morrison
Van Morrison. Credit: Jill Furmanovsky.

Van Morrison has released “Transformation,” the first single from his forthcoming album, due out September 22nd. Roll With the Punches is Morrison’s 37th studio album.

Along with a few self-written tracks, the album features Morrison’s interpretations of a selection of R&B classics, reconnecting him with music he came of age with in the ’60s.

“From a very early age, I connected with the blues,”  says Morrison. “The thing about the blues is you don’t dissect it–you just do it. I’ve never over-analysed what I do; I just do it.”

“Transformation” features regular Van collaborator Chris Farlowe on additional vocals alongside U.K. jazz great Jason Rebello on piano and legendary guitarist/former Yardbird Jeff Beck. Hear the song on Spotify or Apple Music now, or see the live performance video, shot at London’s Porchester Hall, below.

In support of the release, Morrison will head out on the road for a few U.S. dates beginning September 10th, to be followed by U.K. dates later this year.

Van Morrison Tour Dates

Sun Sept 10 – Hersheypark Stadium – “Outlaw Music Festival”
Thu Sept 14 – Ascend Amphitheater
Fri Oct 13 – The Show At Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa
Sat Oct 14 – The Show At Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa
Fri Oct 20 – Fox Theater (Oakland, CA)
Sat Oct 21 – Fox Theater (Oakland, CA)
Mon Nov 6 – Edinburgh Playhouse
Tues Nov 7 – Glasgow Royal Court
Sun Nov 12 – London Eventim Apollo
Mon Nov 13 – Birmingham Symphony Hall
Wed Nov 15 – Liverpool Philharmonic Hall
Mon Nov 20 – Cardiff St. David’s Hall
Tues Nov 21 – Bristol Colston Hall
Fri Nov 24 – Torquay Princess Theatre
Sat Nov 25 – Plymouth Pavilions
Mon Dec 4 – Belfast Europa Hotel
Tues Dec 5 – Belfast Europa Hotel

Related


Alice Cooper Welcome To My Nightmare Special Edition DVD
Advertisement