Classics Du Jour
Always classic rock

John Mellencamp Plain Spoke, From the Chicago Theatre

Two New Prince Releases Coming Soon

prince-4ever-coverNPG Records and Warner Bros. Records have announced two new Prince releases – the first since his death in April of this year.

Scheduled for release on November 22nd in the U.S. (November 25th internationally), PRINCE 4Ever features 40 of the artist’s biggest hits including “Purple Rain,” “Little Red Corvette” and “Let’s Go Crazy.” The two-disc set will also include the previously unreleased track, “Moonbeam Levels,” which was recorded in 1982, and a 12-page booklet of never-before-seen photographs.

A re-mastered deluxe version of Purple Rain is slated for release in early 2017 along with a second album of previously unreleased material.

Prince 4Ever Track Listing:

1. 1999
2. Little Red Corvette
3. When Doves Cry
4. Let’s Go Crazy
5. Raspberry Beret
6. I Wanna Be Your Lover
7. Soft and Wet
8. Why You Wanna Treat Me So Bad?
9. Uptown
10. When You Were Min
11. Head
12. Gotta Stop ( Messin’ About)
13. Controversy
14. Let’s Work
15. Delirious
16. I Would DIe 4 U
17. Take Me with U
18. Paisley Park
19. Pop Life
20. Purple Rain
21. Kiss
22. Sign o’ the Times
23. Alphabet St.
24. Batdance
25. Thieves in the Temple
26. Cream
27. Mountains
28. Girls & Boys
29. If I Was Your Girlfriend
30. U Got the Look
31. I Could Never Take the Place of Your Man
32. Glam Slam
33. Moonbeam Levels
34. Diamonds and Pearls
35. Get Off
36. Sexy MF
27. My Name is Prince
38. 7
39. Peach
40. Nothing Compares 2 U


John Mellencamp Plain Spoke, From the Chicago Theatre

Send this to a friend