Classics Du Jour

Foreigner Live at the Rainbow

Watch Neil Young’s New Music Video for “Powderfinger”

Song is featured on Young's new studio release 'Hitchhiker'

Neil Young Hitchhiker

Neil Young released a brand new music video this week for his song “Powderfinger.” The release comes in conjunction with his new studio album Hitchhiker, available now via Reprise Records.

Watch the official music video for “Powderfinger” below.

Hitchhiker was recorded in 1976 in a single session but never released. The album is simple and powerful,  featuring only Young’s voice and an acoustic guitar.  At the time, none of the songs had ever been released and many of the performances of the songs were the first ever.

According to a news release, only Young, long-time studio collaborator David Briggs and actor Dean Stockwell were in the room at the time of the recording.

Hitchhiker is available now on vinyl, CD and digitally.

Neil Young ‘Hitchhiker’ Track Listing

Side One:
1. Pocahontas
2. Powderfinger
3. Captain Kennedy
4. Hawaii
5. Give Me Strength

Side Two:
1. Ride My Llama
2. Hitchhiker
3. Campaigner
4. Human Highway
5. The Old Country Waltz


Foreigner Live at the Rainbow

Send this to a friend