• classicsdujour.com

Classics Du Jour



Artist: Rich Robinson
Release Date: February 26, 2016
Amazon iTunes

Track Listing

1. Yesterday I Saw You
2. Enemy
3. Leave It Along
4. Know Me
5. Forgiven Song
6. Veil
7. When You Will
8. Places
9. Begin
10. Falling Away
11. Baby
12. Oh No
13. Answers
14. It's Over

Recommended Releases

About the Album

Rich Robinson’s talents are already widely known to the millions of fans who’ve embraced his work as guitarist/songwriter/co-founder of the Black Crowes. Now, Rich is stepping out on his own with his first solo effort entitled, Paper; a potent musical statement offering a fresh, but familiar sound that’s sure to please old & new fans alike. After a lengthy period of personal & musical self-discovery, Rich stands firmly at the helm of this new project, producing, singing lead and playing almost all of the instruments on the 14 self-penned tracks. He recorded Paper largely on his own, cutting tracks in old-school analog style. Rich proves himself to be both a distinctive, eloquent lyricist & an engaging, expressive singer. The diverse album features the ballsy, rootsy crunch that put the Crowes on the map, an unmistakably adventurous sonic vision featuring acoustic, orchestral & psychedelic textures, & a more thoughtful, introspective side. Rather than coasting on his formidable past successes, Rich Robinson is clearly thrilled to be conquering new creative territory & to be doing it his way.

Rich Robinson Videos

Rich Robinson Headlines


To our music friends,

This is an unusual time.

Please: be diligent, be aware and be careful of exposure to (or sharing) COVID-19! Our lives depend on it.

Stay safe!

- Your friends at CDJ

Send this to a friend