• classicsdujour.com

Classics Du Jour


About the Young Idea

Artist: The Jam
Release Date: January 22, 2016
The Jam About The Young Idea Amazon iTunes

Track Listing

1) Dream Time
2) Thick As Thieves
3) Boy About Town
4) Going Underground
5) Pretty Green
6) Man In The Corner Shop
7) Set The House Ablaze
8) Private Hell
9) Liza Radley
10) Dreams Of Children
11) Modern World
12) Little Boy Soldiers
13) But I m Different Now
14) Start
15) Scrape Away
16) Strange Town
17) When You re Young
18) In The City
19) To Be Someone
20) David Watts
21) The Eton Rifles
22) Down In The Tube Station At Midnight

Recommended Releases

About the Album

About The Young Idea is the story of The Jam. It charts their career from formation in the early seventies, through the heady days of chart success and on to their break up in 1982. The program features extensive, brand new interviews with Paul Weller, Bruce Foxton and Rick Buckler alongside archive performance footage and new contributions from fans, journalists and many involved in the band s career. The package contains About The Young Idea on the Blu-ray and When You re Young , The Jam s previously unreleased performance on famous German TV show Rockpalast from 1980 on the DVD. Together these make up the ultimate set for any fans of The Jam.

The Jam Videos

The Jam Headlines


To our music friends,

This is an unusual time.

Please: be diligent, be aware and be careful of exposure to (or sharing) COVID-19! Our lives depend on it.

Stay safe!

- Your friends at CDJ

Send this to a friend