Classics Du Jour
Always classic rock

Still on the Run, The Jeff Beck Story

David Bowie Breaks Years of Silence To Announce New Album, Release New Video

David Bowie is celebrating his 66th birthday with the announcement that he will release a new album, titled The Next Day, this coming March.  The first single, “Where Are We Now?” was released today along with a video.

A statement on Bowie’s website reads, “January the 8th is of course David Bowie’s birthday, a timely moment for such a treasure to appear as if out of nowhere.”

Bowie reportedly has no plans to do any press or play an live shows to promote his new music.

The single is available now on iTunes and the album is available for pre-order.


1. The Next Day
2. Dirty Boys
3. The Stars (Are Out Tonight)
4. Love Is Lost
5. Where Are We Now?
6. Valentine’s Day
7. If You Can See Me
8. I’d Rather Be High
9. Boss of Me
10. Dancing Out In Space
11. How Does the Grass Grow?
12. (You Will) Set the World On Fire
13. You Feel So Lonely You Could Die
14. Heat
15. So She (Bonus Track)
16. I’ll Take You There (Bonus Track)
17. Plan (Bonus Track)


Alone with Chrissie Hynde on DVD May 25

Send this to a friend