Classics Du Jour
Always classic rock

Rolling Stones Voodoo Lounge Uncut

Whitesnake Releases Live Compilation Album from The Purple Tour

Whitesnake The Purple Tour
Whitesnake – The Purple Tour live is available now in multiple formats.

In 2015 Whitesnake paid homage to the music that frontman David Coverdale recorded with Deep Purple in the 1970s with the release of The Purple Album and subsequent tour.

Now highlights from that tour have been released in the form of a live compilation album. The Purple Tour (Live). The new release is available on CD, as a double-LP or digital download as well as on a fully loaded CD/DVD or CD/Blue-ray set featuring concert footage, 5.1 Surround Sound Audio, a new music video for the song “Burn”, band interviews, plus several bonus performances.

Coverdale, guitarists Reb Beach and Joel Hoekstra, bassist Michael Devin drummer Tommy Aldridge and keyboardist Michele Luppi put their own distinct spin on Deep Purple tunes like “Burn,” “You Fool No One,” and “Mistreated” alongside killer performances of some of their own tunes such as “Fool For Your Loving,” “Love Ain’t No Stranger,” and the smash 1987 hit “Here I Go Again.”

The new versions are not meant to supersede the original recordings, but are a fresh take on old favorites. “We just wanted to play the damn songs,” explained Coverdale. “Each member of the band brought their incredible individual talents and a real band identity to this music. We’ve all done the best we can with this project with respect to the music and the legacy of Deep Purple Mk3 and Mk4.” Check out the track lists below.

Official video for The Gypsy from The Purple Tour 2015


CD/DVD and CD/Blu-ray:

1. “Burn”
2. “Bad Boys”
3. “Love Ain’t No Stranger”
4. “The Gypsy”
5. “Give Me All Your Love”
6. “Ain’t No Love In The Heart Of The City”
7. “Mistreated”
8. “You Fool No One”
9. “Soldier of Fortune”
10. “Is This Love”
11. “Fool For Your Loving”
12. “Here I Go Again”
13. “Still of the Night”

DVD/Blu-ray Contents:

1. Concert Video in 5.1 and Stereo
2. “Burn” – Music Video
3. Band Interviews

Bonus 5.1 High Resolution Live Audio:

4. “You Keep On Moving”
5. “Lay Down Stay Down”
6. “Lotsanotes”
7. “Stormbringer”

LP Track Listing:

Side One
1. “Burn”
2. “Bad Boys”
3. “Love Ain’t No Stranger”
4. “The Gypsy”

Side Two
1. “Give Me All Your Love”
2. “Ain’t No Love In The Heart Of The City”
3. “Mistreated”

Side Three
1. “You Fool No One”
2. “Soldier of Fortune”
3. “Is This Love”
4. “Fool For Your Loving”

Side Four
1. “Here I Go Again”
2. “Still Of The Night”
3. “You Keep On Moving” – LP Bonus Track


Send this to a friend