Classics Du Jour


Letter To You

Artist: Bruce Springsteen
Release Date: October 23, 2020
Bruce Springsteen Letter To You Album Cover Amazon iTunes Spotify

Track Listing

1. One Minute You’re Here
2. Letter To You
3. Burnin’ Train
4. Janey Needs A Shooter
5. Last Man Standing
6. The Power Of Prayer
7. House Of A Thousand Guitars
8. Rainmaker
9. If I Was The Priest
10. Ghosts
11. Song For Orphans
12. I’ll See You In My Dreams

Recommended Releases


About the Album

“I love the emotional nature of Letter To You,” says Bruce Springsteen of Letter to You. “And I love the sound of the E Street Band playing completely live in the studio, in a way we’ve never done before, and with no overdubs. We made the album in only five days, and it turned out to be one of the greatest recording experiences I’ve ever had.”

Letter to You features 12 tracks fueled by the E Street Band’s signature sound, all recorded at Springsteen’s home studio in New Jersey. Nine of those tracks are brand new songs recently written by The Boss, and three are new recordings of previously unreleased tunes from the 1970’s: “Janey Needs a Shooter,” “If I Was the Priest,” and “Song for Orphans.”

Also featured on the record are Roy Bittan, Nils Lofgren, Patti Scialfa, Garry Tallent, Stevie Van Zandt, Max Weinberg, Charlie Giordano and Jake Clemons. The album was co-produced by Ron Aniello and Springsteen, mixed by Bob Clearmountain and mastered by Bob Ludwig.


In the Spotlight

Bruce Springsteen Headlines