Classics Du Jour


Detour Live at Liverpool Philharmonic Hall

Artist: Elvis Costello
Release Date: February 12, 2016
Amazon iTunes

Track Listing

1) Intro
2) Red Shoes
3) Watch Your Step
4) Accidents Will Happen
5) Church Underground
6) '45
7) Shipbuilding
8) I Can't Stand Up For Falling Down
9) Walkin' My Baby Back Home
10) Ghost Train
11) When I Was Cruel No.2
12) Watching The Detectives
13) If I Had A Hammer
14) Pads, Paws, And Claws
15) That's Not The Part Of Him You're Leaving
16) Down On The Bottom
17) Blame It On Cain
18) Alison
19) A Good Year For The Roses
20) Side By Side
21) Jimmie Standing In The Rain
22) Peace Love And Understanding
23) Golden Tom - Silver Judas (Credits)

Recommended Releases


About the Album

Elvis Costello brings his solo show Detour to the Liverpool Philharmonic Hall. Combining classic songs performed with guitar or at the piano with reminiscences of his family, life and career, it is by turns touching, humorous, thoughtful and uplifting. The set features recent songs such as “Church Underground” and “Jimmie Standing In The Rain” alongside much loved tracks from across his career and cover versions, all given a new twist in their solo renditions. The show features guest appearances by sister act Larkin Poe on several of the tracks.

Image Gallery

Elvis Costello Videos

Elvis Costello Headlines