Classics Du Jour


Hypnotic Eye

Artist: Tom Petty
Release Date: July 29, 2014
Amazon iTunes

Track Listing

1. American Dream Plan B
2. Fault Lines
3. Red River
4. Full Grown Boy
5. All You Can Carry
6. Power Drunk
7. Forgotten Man
8. Sins of My Youth
9. U Get Me High
10. Burnt Out Town
11. Shadow People

Recommended Releases



About the Album

The forthcoming album on Reprise Records from TOM PETTY AND THE HEARTBREAKERS, Hypnotic Eye, is now available for pre-order at iTunes and on If you pre-order the album in any format from either of these outlets or are a member of the band’s Highway Companions Club, you will receive downloads of five tracks from the album in advance of the July 29th release date. Three of those tracks will be delivered immediately with one more to follow on both June 24 and July 15. The initial advance tracks include “American Dream Plan B” and “U Get Me High.”

Many shows on Tom Petty and The Heartbreakers’ 2014 North American Tour, featuring very special guest Steve Winwood, are now onsale, with shows at Clarkston, MI’s DTE Energy Music Theatre and Morrison, CO’s Red Rocks Amphitheatre going on sale soon. Every ticket on the tour includes the new album, Hypnotic Eye.

Hypnotic Eye was recently described by Rolling Stone magazine as “maximum rock & roll” and “a decisive return to the concise Sixties-rock classicism of his first great New Wave era albums.”


Hypnotic Eye will be available in the following formats:

– 180 gram 2-LP Vinyl (inclusive of an extra track from the album sessions)
– 140 gram 1-LP Vinyl
– High-definition Blu-ray Audio Disc(inclusive of an extra track from the album sessions)
– Digital Download in MP3 or FLAC Formats
– Standard CD

Image Gallery

Tom Petty Videos

Tom Petty Headlines