• classicsdujour.com

Classics Du Jour


Bob Dylan To Release Sinatra Covers Album

bob-dylan-shadows-sinatra-cover-300x300Bob Dylan will release a new album in February, the follow-up to 2012’s Tempest.

Shadows In The Night, which is being produced by Dylan under his pseudonym Jack Frost, features 10 Frank Sinatra songs including “Autumn Leaves,” and “Stay With Me.” “Full Moon and Empty Arms” is already available on iTunes.

“I don’t see myself as covering these songs in any way,” said Dylan of the album. “They’ve been covered enough. Buried, as a matter of fact. What me and my band are basically doing is uncovering them. Lifting them out of the grave and bringing them into the light of day.”
Shadows In the Night is due out February 3rd via Columbia Records and is currently available for pre-order on iTunes.

Track Listing:

1. I’m A Fool To Want You
2. The Night We Called It A Day
3. Stay With Me
4. Autumn Leaves
5. Why Try to Change Me Now
6. Some Enchanted Evening
7. Full Moon And Empty Arms
8. Where Are You?
9. What’ll I Do
10. That Lucky Old Sun

Stay Connected:


Send this to a friend