• classicsdujour.com

Classics Du Jour


Eagles to Celebrate 40th Anniversary of ‘Hotel California’ with Deluxe Edition Release

Hotel California 40th Anniversary Edition
The Eagles will release a Hotel California 40th Anniversary Edition November 24th.

The Eagles will celebrate the 40th anniversary of their landmark best-selling album, Hotel California, with a deluxe edition release on November 24.

Hotel California 40th Anniversary Edition will be available in Deluxe (2CD/1 Blu-ray), Expanded (2CD), and remastered CD editions.

Presented in an 11 x 11 hardbound book, the Deluxe edition features the original studio album, ten previously unreleased live recordings, as well as hi-res and 5.1 mixes, plus rare and unseen photos, 3 posters and a replica tour book. The album is available now for pre-order on Amazon.

Hotel California was a critical and commercial phenomenon when it was released in December 1976. The album topped the Billboard charts for eight weeks in the U.S., won two GRAMMY® Awards, sold more than 32 million copies around the world, and featured two Billboard #1 hit singles. 40 years later, it still ranks as one of the best-selling albums of all time.

The Eagles have also announced a short run of shows this October with dates in North Carolina, Georgia, Kentucky and Michigan. Don Henley, Joe Walsh and Timothy B. Schmit will be joined by Vince Gill and son of the late Glenn Frey, Deacon Frey.

BACKSTAGE ACCESS: The Eagles with Vince Gill – Brilliant!

The Eagles Fall 2017 Tour Dates

October 17 – Greensboro, NC – Greensboro Coliseum
October 20 – Atlanta, GA – Philips Arena
October 24 – Louisville, KY – KFC Yum! Center
October 27 – Detroit, MI – Little Caesars Arena

Hotel California 40th Anniversary Deluxe Edition Track Listing

Disc 1: Original Album
1. Hotel California
2. New Kid In Town
3. Life In The Fast Lane
4. Wasted Time
5. Wasted Time
6. Victim Of Love
7. Pretty Maids All In A Row
8. Try And Love Again
9. The Last Resort

Disc 2: Live at The Los Angeles Forum (October 1976)    
1. Take It Easy
2. Take It To The Limit
3. New Kid In Town
4. James Dean
5. Good Day In Hell
6. Witchy Woman
7. Funk #49
8. One of These Nights
9. Hotel California
10. Already Gone

Blu-ray Audio
Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround Sound
Advanced Resolution Multi-Channel Surround Sound (96 KHz/24-Bit)
Advanced Resolution Stereo (192 KHz/24-Bit)

Stay Connected:



To our music friends,

This is an unusual time.

Please: be diligent, be aware and be careful of exposure to (or sharing) COVID-19! Our lives depend on it.

Stay safe!

- Your friends at CDJ

Send this to a friend