Classics Du Jour


Eric Clapton: “Motherless Children” (Live in San Diego)

On September 30th, Eric Clapton will release the long-awaited concert recording, Live In San Diego with Special Guest JJ Cale. Filmed on March 15, 2007 at San Diego’s iPayOne Center, the band lineup included Derek Trucks and Doyle Bramhall II on guitars, Chris Stainton and Tim Carmon on keyboards, Willie Weeks on bass, Steve Jordan on drums and backing vocalists Michelle John and Sharon White. JJ Cale sat in for five songs during the set.

Physical and digital editions of Eric Clapton Live in San Diego with Special Guest JJ Cale are available now for pre-order.

Watch the performance of “Motherless Children” below.

Watch “Anyway the Wind Blows” (Live in San Diego) here.

Live In San Diego Set List:

1.  Tell The Truth
2.  Key To The Highway
3.  Got To Get Better In A Little While
4.  Little Wing
5.  Anyday
6.  Anyway The Wind Blows (with JJ Cale)
7.  After Midnight (with JJ Cale)
8.  Who Am I Telling You (with JJ Cale)
9.  Don’t Cry Sister (with JJ Cale)
10.  Cocaine (with JJ Cale)
11.  Motherless Children
12.  Little Queen Of Spades
13.  Further On Up the Road
14.  Wonderful Tonight
15.  Layla
16.  Crossroads (with Robert Cray)

Stay Connected: