Classics Du Jour


Grateful Dead Members Reuniting For 50th Anniversary

grateful-dead-50th-anniversaryThe four surviving, original members of the Grateful Dead will reunite on stage this summer as the band performs three shows at Chicago’s Solider Field.

The group, which consists of Mickey Hart, Bill Kreutzmann, Phil Lesh and Bob Weir, will be joined by Trey Anastasio on guitar (Phish), Bruce Hornsby on piano, and Jeff Chimenti on keyboards.

“It is with respect and gratitude that we reconvene the Dead one last time to celebrate – not merely the band’s legacy, but also the community that we’ve been playing to, and with, for fifty years,” said Lesh in a statement. “Wave that flag, wave it wide and high…”

The anniversary run is titled “Fare Thee Well: Celebrating 50 Years of Grateful Dead” and is said to be the “original members’ last-ever performance together.”

For more info, visit

Stay Connected:


Send this to a friend