• classicsdujour.com

Classics Du Jour


‘Kicking & Dreaming: A Story of Heart, Soul and Rock and Roll’ Book Cover Revealed

Kicking & Dreaming: A Story of Heart, Soul and Rock and RollAnn & Nancy Wilson of Heart have revealed the official cover for their upcoming autobiography Kicking & Dreaming: A Story of Heart, Soul and Rock and Roll. Written in collaboration with award-winning author Charles R. Cross (Room Full of Mirrors: A Biography of Jimi Hendrix , Heavier Than Heaven: A Biography of Kurt Cobain & Backstreets: Springsteen, The Man and His Music) Kicking & Dreaming is set for release on September 18, 2012.

In the book the two sisters tell the fascinating story of their lives – from the discovery of their love of music as teenagers in Seattle, their rise to fame in the mid-70s through to 2012 and their forthcoming studio album Fanatic. Intimate and candid, Kicking & Dreaming promises a uniquely female take on the rock and roll lifestyle and over three decades in the music business.

Also due out this fall is Heart’s 14th studio album Fanatic. Set to hit the shelves on October 2, 2012, the album ranks as one of the Wilson Sisters most rock & roll albums thus far. Produced by Ben Mink (who also produced 2010’s Red Velvet Car) Fanatic features 10 new tracks and will be available on CD or Vinyl.

Track List:

1. Fanatic
2. Dear Old America
3. Walkin’ Good (feat. Sarah McLachlan)
4. Skin and Bones
5. Million Miles
6. Pennsylvania
7. Mashallah
8. Rock Deep (Vancouver)
9. 59 Crunch
10. Corduroy Road

Stay Connected:



To our music friends,

This is an unusual time.

Please: be diligent, be aware and be careful of exposure to (or sharing) COVID-19! Our lives depend on it.

Stay safe!

- Your friends at CDJ

Send this to a friend