• classicsdujour.com

Classics Du Jour


Steven Tyler and Joe Perry Lead Songwriter’s Hall of Fame Inductees

aerosmith1lgAerosmith‘s Steven Tyler and Joe Perry are leading this year’s class of inductees into the Songwriters Hall of Fame. Other inductees include Foreigner‘s Mick Jones and Lou Gramm, J.D. Souther, who wrote several hits for The Eagles, as well as Tony Hatch and Holly Knight.

“Each of our 2013 inductees has been responsible for captivating the world with their creativity for decades, serving up a rich variety of songs for our global soundtrack,” said Jimmy Webb, chairman of the Hall of Fame.

A panel of industry voters chose the five inductees from a list of 24 nominees that was released last year.

Aerosmith released Music From Another Dimension, their first studio album of new material in 11 years, this past November.

Stay Connected:


Send this to a friend