Classics Du Jour


‘Alone With Chrissie Hynde’ Documentary and Pretenders Concert Set For DVD Release

Alone With Chrissie Hynde – DVD + Digital Release (May 28th)

Previously broadcast as part of the renowned BBC TV Arena series, we are excited to announce the DVD & digital release of ‘ALONE WITH CHRISSIE HYNDE’ on 25th May 2018. Pre-order ‘Alone With Chrissie Hynde’ here:

Posted by Chrissie Hynde on Monday, April 9, 2018

Rock ‘n’ roll is about being yourself – all the time.” – Chrissie Hynde

Eagle Rock Entertainment has announced that they are bringing the 2017 documentary Alone With Chrissie Hynde to DVD and digital formats on May 25th.

The doc, which was originally broadcast as part of the renowned BBC TV Arena series, follows the Prentenders’ lead singer as she travels to Paris, London, New York, Nashville and back to her hometown of Akron, OH. Throughout her travels Hynde speaks frankly about her passion for music, painting and the issues that mean the most to her.

“People that are careful about looking like they don’t care have another level of caring” explains Hynde as she shops in Paris, sporting a tourist t-shirt (“I never pack what I need”).

Of touring and playing shows she says, “It’s about feeling like you actually know what you’re doing for an hour, the rest of the time you’re bumbling around trying to make sense of your life.”

Along with footage of her travels, there are clips of the band in Nashville during the recording sessions for the Alone (their 10th studio album and first in 8 years) as well as archival video of the Pretenders classic tracks “Brass In Pocket” and “Back On The Chain Gang.”

The release also includes a bonus concert of the Pretenders’ original line-up performing on the German TV show Rockpalast from July 1981.

Hynde and the Pretenders current line-up will be on tour this this summer. The tour will launch on June 22nd in San Francisco, CA and wrap up in the UK on September 9th.

Pretenders Line-up For 1981 Concert:
Chrissie Hynde (vocals, guitar)
Martin Chambers (drums, vocals)
Pete Farndon (bass, vocals)
James Honeyman-Scott (guitar, vocals)

The Pretenders 1981 Rockpalast Concert Track List

1. “The Wait”
2. “The Adultress”
3. “Message Of Love”
4. “Louie Louie”
5. “Talk Of The Town”
6. “The English Roses”
7. “Birds Of Paradise”
8. “Kid”
9. “Stop Your Sobbing”
10. “Private Life”
11. “Jealous Dogs”
12. “Day After Day”
13. “Up The Neck”
14. “Tattooed Love Boys”
15. “Bad Boys Get Spanked”
16. “Precious”
17. “Brass In Pocket”
18. “Mystery Achievement”

Stay Connected: