Classics Du Jour


Monsters of Rock – Live at Donington 1980

Artist: Rainbow
Release Date: April 22, 2016
Amazon iTunes

Track Listing

1. Lazy

2. All Night Long

3. Catch The Rainbow

4. Eyes Of The World

5. Guitar Solo

6. Difficult To Cure

7. Will You Love Me Tomorrow

8. Long Live Rock 'N' Roll

1. Intro / Eyes Of The World

2. Since You Been Gone

3. Stargazer

4. Catch The Rainbow

5. Lost In Hollywood / Guitar Solo

6. Difficult To Cure / Keyboard Solo

7. Drum Solo / Lost In Hollywood (reprise)

8. Lazy

9. All Night Long

10. Blues

11. Will You Love Me Tomorrow

12. Long Live Rock 'N' Roll

Recommended Releases


About the Album

On Saturday 16th August 1980 Rainbow took to the stage to headline the first rock festival to be staged at Castle Donington. It was the culmination of the band’s tour in support of the hugely successful “Down To Earth” album, released in 1979, and would prove to be the last live show featuring this particular line-up of the band: Ritchie Blackmore (guitars), Don Airey (keyboards), Graham Bonnet (vocals), Roger Glover (bass) and Cozy Powell (drums). The set featured tracks from the new album alongside classics from earlier in their career. There are virtuoso solo spots for Blackmore, Airey and Powell which serve to highlight the sheer musical prowess in the band. The show climaxes with Ritchie Blackmore destroying his guitar and thrusting it into an amp which promptly bursts into flames before fireworks burst overhead at the conclusion of an explosive show.

Rainbow Videos

Rainbow Headlines