Classics Du Jour


Brian May, Trent Reznor Among Presenters for 2019 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Ceremony

Brian May playing his custom Red Special
Brian May. CC by 2.0. Credit: Ralph_PH

Queen guitarist Brian May will induct Def Leppard into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame later this month, it was revealed Wednesday morning. Other presenters announced include Nine Inch Nails’ Trent Reznor (inducting The Cure), Harry Styles (inducting Steve Nicks), the Talking Heads’ David Byrne (inducting Radiohead), The Bangles’ Susanna Hoffs (inducting The Zombies), Janelle Monae (inducting Janet Jackson) and Duran Duran’s John Taylor and Simon Le Bon (inducting Roxy Music).

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame induction ceremony takes place at the Barclays Center in Brooklyn on March 29th and will be broadcast on HBO on April 27th at 8pm ET/PT.

Performers for the ceremony have not yet been announced.

How Def Leppard Found Out They Were Being Inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame

A member base of more than 1,000 artists, industry members and music historians voted in this year’s seven inductees from a list of nominees that also included Todd Rundgren, Devo, John Prince and Rage Against the Machine, among others. To qualify for nomination, at least 25 years must have passed since an artist’s debut release. 

Stay Connected:


Send this to a friend