• classicsdujour.com

Classics Du Jour


Brian Setzer Premieres New Single [LISTEN]


Brian Setzer has premiered his first single “Let’s Shake” off his new album Rockabilly Riot: All Original. The album, due out August 12th is a straight-ahead rockabilly album from start to finish with 12 new songs.

“Yeah, ‘Let’s Shake,’ how come no one has thought of that title yet?” Setzer says of the song.  “We’ve been making rock ‘n roll now for 60 years and no one has come up with ‘Let’s Shake?’  And I came up with it and I went ‘wow…Let’s Shake!’ You know, oh god, it’s just so simple it’s magic!  It’s got a really great guitar solo in it, just rock ‘n roll sounding…it’s not really ‘billy’ sounding, it’s more rock and roll… again, it’s the simplest songs that are the hardest to write.”

Hear “Let’s Shake” below.

The new album will be available for pre-order on iTunes and Amazon, in all formats (including vinyl), beginning Monday, July 7.

Track Listing for Rockabilly Riot: All Original:

1. Let’s Shake
2. Rockabilly Blues
3. Vinyl Records
4. Lemme Slide
5. Nothing Is A Sure Thing
6. What’s Her Name
7. Calamity Jane
8. The Girl With The Blues In Her Eyes
9. Stiletto Cool
10. I Should Have Had A V8
11. Blue Lights Big City
12. Cock-a-Doodle Don’t

Stay Connected:


Send this to a friend