• classicsdujour.com

Classics Du Jour


Bruce Springsteen Details New Studio Album

Bruce Springsteen Western Stars album cover
Bruce Springsteen’s 19th studio album, Western Stars, is due out June 14th on Columbia Records

Bruce Springsteen will release his new studio album, Western Stars, on June 14th. The release marks Springsteen’s 19th studio album and first new album in five years.

According to a press release, the album draws inspiration from the Southern California pop records of the late ‘60s and early ‘70s. Its 13 tracks “encompass American themes, of highways and desert spaces, of isolation and community and the permanence of home and hope.”

“This record is a return to my solo recordings featuring character driven songs and sweeping, cinematic orchestral arrangements,” says Springsteen. “It’s a jewel box of a record.”

Western Stars was produced by Springsteen and Ron Aniello. Springsteen’s wife and longtime E Street band member Patti Scialfa provides and vocals and vocal arrangements on four tracks. The album also features strings, horns and pedal steel. See the full track listing below.

Bruce Sringsteen Western Stars Album Track Listing:

1. Hitch Hikin’
2. The Wayfarer
3. Tucson Train
4. Western Stars
5. Sleepy Joe’s Café
6. Drive Fast (The Stuntman)
7. Chasin’ Wild Horses
8. Sundown
9. Somewhere North of Nashville
10. Stones
11. There Goes My Miracle
12. Hello Sunshine
13. Moonlight Motel

Stay Connected:



Send this to a friend