• classicsdujour.com

Classics Du Jour


Doobie Brothers, Depeche Mode Among 2020 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Inductees

The Doobie Brothers in 1974
The Doobie Brothers in 1974

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame today announced their newest inductees: The Doobie Brothers, Depeche Mode, T. Rex, Nine Inch Nails, Whitney Houston and Notorious B.I.G. make up the class of 2020 in the performer category.

The Ahmet Ertegun Award will be presented to industry executives Jon Landau – most noted for his work with Bruce Springsteen – and Irving Azoff, who started his legendary career as manager for REO Speedwagon.

The 35th Annual Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony, presented by Klipsch Audio, will take place on Saturday, May 2, 2020 at Public Auditorium in Cleveland, Ohio. The Ceremony will be broadcast live for the first time on HBO on May 2nd at 8 p.m. ET. Performances and special guests have yet to be announced.

Tickets go on sale to Rock Hall members on February 25th and to the public on February 27th at 10 a.m. ET at ticketmaster.com.

Stay Connected:



To our music friends,

This is an unusual time.

Please: be diligent, be aware and be careful of exposure to (or sharing) COVID-19! Our lives depend on it.

Stay safe!

- Your friends at CDJ

Send this to a friend