Classics Du Jour


The Doobie Brothers Announce New Album, Release 4 New Songs

Doobie Brothers
The Doobie Brothers. Courtesy: Island Records. Credit: Clay Patrick McBride

The Doobie Brothers will release their 15th full-length album this fall, the band announced today. Titled LIBERTÉ, the album contains twelve brand new tracks and is available for pre-order now HERE.

In conjunction with the album announcement, The Doobie Brothers have also released a special self-titled 4-track EP, available on streaming services today.

The announcement of LIBERTÉ and release of The Doobie Brothers EP precedes band’s upcoming 49-city North American tour which celebrates the group’s 50th anniversary. The tour marks the first time Tom Johnston, Michael McDonald, Pat Simmons and John McFee will be back on the road together for the first time in nearly 25 years. Tickets for the tour are on sale now via Ticketmaster. A full list of dates is available below.

Doobie Brothers – Don’t Ya Mess With Me (Official Audio)

Top 10 Rock Harmonica Solos

LIBERTÉ Track Listing

  1. Oh Mexico
  2. Better Days
  3. Don’t Ya Mess With Me
  4. Cannonball
  5. Wherever We Go
  6. The American Dream
  7. Shine
  8. We Are More Than Love
  9. Easy
  10. Just Can’t Do This Alone
  11. Good Thang
  12. Amen Old Friend

The Doobie Brothers EP Track Listing

  1. Oh Mexico
  2. Cannonball
  3. Don’t Ya Mess With Me
  4. Better Days

Doobie Brothers 2021 – 2022 Tour Dates

Stay Connected:


Send this to a friend