• classicsdujour.com

Classics Du Jour


Eagles to Perform ‘Hotel California’ in Its Entirety for First Time Ever

The Eagles with Deacon Frey and Vince Gill
The Eagles with Deacon Frey and Vince Gill

The Eagles will perform their iconic Hotel California album in its entirety for the first time ever as they take the stage in Las Vegas this September. The band’s two-night run at the MGM Grand Garden Arena will mark the group’s only North American shows of the year.

The Eagles current line-up consists of Don Henley, Joe Walsh and Timothy B. Schmit, along with Deacon Frey (son of the late Glenn Frey) and singer Vince Gill.

Backstage Access:
The Eagles with Vince Gill – Brilliant!

In addition to the group performing the iconic album in its entirety, the September 27th and September 28th shows will also feature an additional set of the band’s greatest hits.

Tickets for the shows go on sale April 12th via Ticketmaster.

Hotel California is the third best-selling U.S. album in history and was recently certified 26-times Platinum by the RIAA. After its release in 1976, it topped the charts and won two GRAMMY Awards for “New Kid in Town” and “Hotel California.” Several of the songs from the album have never been performed by the Eagles since the original “Hotel California” tour.

The Eagles – Hotel California Track Listing:

  1. Hotel California
  2. New Kid in Town
  3. Life in the Fast Lane
  4. Wasted Time
  5. Wasted Time (Reprise)
  6. Victim of Love
  7. Pretty Maids All in a Row
  8. Try and Love Again
  9. The Last Resort
Stay Connected:



Send this to a friend