• classicsdujour.com

Classics Du Jour


Gregg Allman Announces Live Album and DVD [WATCH]


Gregg Allman will release a live album and concert DVD August 7th.

Gregg Allman Live: Back to Macon, GA was recorded January 14, 2014 at the 1,000-seat Grand Opera House and features band members Steve Potts, Scott Sharrard, Ron Johnson and Marc Quinones. Gregg’s son Devon Allman also makes a guest appearance.

Allman has a long history with Macon. It’s where the Allman Brothers Band got their start back in the 60s.

See “One Way Out” from Back to Macon, GA below.

Back To Macon, GA is available for pre-order on Amazon.com.

Gregg Allman Live: Back to Macon, GA Track Listing:

Disc 1:
1. Statesboro Blues
2. I’m No Angel
3. Queen of Hearts
4. I Can’t Be Satisfied
5. These Days
6. Ain’t Wastin’ Time No More
7. Brightest Smile In Town
8. Hot’Lanta
9. I’ve Found a Love

Disc 2
1. Don’t Keep Me Wonderin’
2. Before the Bullets Fly
3. Melissa
4. Midnight Rider
5. Love Like Kerosene
6. Whipping Post
7. One Way Out

1. Statesboro Blues
2. I’m No Angel
3. Queen of Hearts
4. Interview: What Macon Was To Us
5. I Can’t Be Satisfied
6. These Days
7. Ain’t Wastin’ Time No More
8. Interview: Practicing in Macon
9. Brightest Smile In Town
10. Hot’Lanta
11. I’ve Found a Love
12. Don’t Keep Me Wonderin’
13. Before the Bullets Fly
14. Melissa
15. Interview: We Worked Hard
16. Midnight Rider
17. Love Like Kerosene
18. Interview: Songwriting for the Allman Brothers
19. Whipping Post
20. One Way Out
21. Stormy Monday
22. Floating Bridge
23. Feature: The Gregg Allman Band at the H&H

Stay Connected:



To our music friends,

This is an unusual time.

Please: be diligent, be aware and be careful of exposure to (or sharing) COVID-19! Our lives depend on it.

Stay safe!

- Your friends at CDJ

Send this to a friend