Classics Du Jour


Neal Schon Releasing Blues-Inspired Hard Rock Album

neal-schon-so-uGuitar legend Neal Schön has joined forces with bassist Marco Mendoza (Black Star Riders, Ted Nugent, Whitesnake, Thin Lizzy) and drummer Deen Castronovo (Journey, Ozzy Osbourne, Steve Vai, Hardline) to create a unique body of work with jazz and blues-inspired virtuosic hard rock playing, entitled SO U.

The new album features Schön, Mendoza and Castronovo splitting vocal and writing duties, with many of the tracks also co-written Jack Blades (Night Ranger, Damn Yankees).

Best known as founding member and lead guitarist of Journey, Neal Schön has enjoyed a remarkable career. With Journey and other projects, he has earned 19 Top 40 singles and 25 platinum and gold albums, was awarded the prestigious “Legend Of Live Award” at the 2011 Billboard Touring Awards, received a star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame in 2005 and was individually inducted into the Oklahoma Music Hall Of Fame in 2013.   As the only member to record on all of Journey’s albums, Schön continues with the band today in its latest incarnation.

Schön’s previous solo album, The Calling, was released in 2012 to  rave reviews from fans and the media alike.

SO U Track Listing:

1.    Take A Ride
2.    So U
3.    Exotica
4.    What You Want
5.    Love Finds A Way
6.    On My Way
7.    Serenity
8.    Shelter
9.    Big Ocean

Stay Connected:


Send this to a friend