• classicsdujour.com

Classics Du Jour


Neil Young to Release New Studio Album

neil-young-peace-trail-coverNeil Young is set to release a brand new studio album December 9th on Reprise Records. Entitled Peace Trail, the album is primarily acoustic, featuring 10 new songs, written by Young since the release of his album EARTH, this past June.

The album was recorded at Rick Rubin’s Shangri- la Studios and features Young on vocals and guitar, Jim Keltner on drums, and Paul Bushnell on bass. It was produced by Young and John Hanlon, mixed by John Hanlon.

Young previewed five songs from the album during his Desert Trip festival appearance last month. The Los Angeles Times called Young’s performance “intensely powerful,”  “furious” and concluded, “combining passion, energy and stinging content, Young served up a deeply rewarding performance.”

Peace Trail is available now for pre-order on iTunes and Amazon. It will be released in several configurations: as a physical CD, digital download, and cassette.  A vinyl edition will follow in January.

Peace Trail track listing:

1. Peace Trail
2. Can’t Stop Workin’
3. Indian Givers
4. Show Me
5. Texas Rangers
6. Terrorist Suicide Hang Gliders
7. John Oaks
8. My Pledge
9. Glass Accident
10. My New Robot

Stay Connected:



Send this to a friend