• classicsdujour.com

Classics Du Jour


‘Tommy – Live at the Royal Albert Hall’ To Be Released on DVD and Blu-ray

Concert film captures the first-ever live performance by The Who of Tommy in its entirety

The Who’s ‘Tommy – Live at the Royal Albert Hall’ coming to DVD and Blu-ray

In April 2017, The Who took to the stage at London’s Royal Albert Hall to perform their rock opera Tommy live in its entirety for the first time in their long and illustrious career.

Previous Who live shows had always dropped two, three or four tracks from the album, but for this show, in aid of the Teenage Cancer Trust, the band would perform every track. In addition, at the end of Tommy, the sell-out crowd was treated to a short set of Who classics.

Now, that landmark performance will be released on DVD, Blu-ray, 2CD and 3LP. Tommy – Live at the Royal Albert Hall boasts over two hours and twenty minutes of content. The show includes all-time classics like “Pinball Wizard”, “I’m Free”, “Amazing Journey”, “We’re Not Gonna Take It”, “I Can’t Explain”, “Who Are You”, “Won’t Get Fooled Again” and “I Can See For Miles”, among others.

Due out October 13th via Eagle Rock Entertainment, the concert film is available now for pre-order.

Watch the trailer below.

The Who ‘Tommy – Live at the Royal Albert Hall’ Track Listing

1) Introduction
2) Overture
3) It’s A Boy
4) 1921
5) Amazing Journey
6) Sparks
7) Eyesight To The Blind (The Hawker)
8) Christmas
9) Cousin Kevin
10) The Acid Queen
11) Do You Think It’s Alright?
12) Fiddle About
13) Pinball Wizard
14) There’s A Doctor
15) Go To The Mirror!
16) Tommy Can You Hear Me?
17) Smash The Mirror
18) Underture
19) I’m Free
20) Miracle Cure
21) Sensation
22) Sally Simpson
23) Welcome
24) Tommy’s Holiday Camp
25) We’re Not Gonna Take It
26) I Can’t Explain
27) Join Together
28) I Can See For Miles
29) Who Are You
30) Love, Reign O’er Me
31) Baba O’Reilly
32) Won’t Get Fooled Again

Stay Connected:



Send this to a friend