Classics Du Jour


Watch Whitesnake’s Video for ‘Soldier of Fortune’

On May 19th (May 15 in Europe), Whitesnake will release their 12th studio album, The Purple Album; a re-imagination of songs from David Coverdale‘s time as the lead singer for Deep Purple.

The album, currently available for pre-order on Amazon in various formats, features songs from Deep Purple’s Mark III and Mark IV lineups, including “Soldier of Fortune.”

See the full track listing for The Purple Album below.

WATCH: Whitesnake – “Stormbringer” – Official Video

Track Listing

1. Burn
2. You Fool No One
3. Love Child
4. Sail Away
5. The Gypsy
6. Lady Double Dealer
7. Mistreated
8. Holy Man
9. Might Just Take Your Life
10. You Keep On Moving
11. Soldier Of Fortune
12. Lay Down, Stay Down
13. Stormbringer

Deluxe Edition Bonus Tracks:
14. Lady Luck
15. Comin’ Home

Lady Double Dealer – Music Video
Sail Away – Mix Music Video
Stormbringer – Music Video
Soldier Of Fortune – Music Video
The Purple Album – Behind The Scenes
The Purple Album – EPK

Stay Connected:


Send this to a friend