Classics Du Jour


Watch: Yes Release First Track from New Album

"The Ice Bridge" is the first single from 'The Quest' due out October 1st

The Quest album cover
The album cover for ‘The Quest’ was designed by longtime Yes collaborator Roger Dean

Prog rockers Yes have released a new song in advance of their forthcoming album The Quest. “The Ice Bridge” is the first single from the release and accompanied by a new video. You can watch it now in the player below.

“I’m extremely proud to be a part of this music and believe the video graphics are outstanding. A collaboration of many talents coming together to produce ‘The Ice Bridge,'” said Alan White in a statement. The song and video explore the dangers of climate change, depicted in the video in Yes’ signature-style visuals.

The Quest is due out October 1st on InsideOutMusic/Sony Music. It’s currently available for pre-order on various formats, including a Limited Deluxe Box-Set that features a Gatefold 180g 2LP on exclusive coloured vinyl, 2CD+Blu-ray Digipak (featuring 5.1 mix & backing tracks), 36-page perfect bound booklet, enamel pin badge, 60x90cm poster, slipmat & hand-numbered certificate of authenticity, all house in a rigid lift-off box.

Containing 11 songs, 8 on the main CD with 3 extra tracks on a bonus CD, The Quest will also be available as Limited 2CD+Blu-ray Artbook, 2CD Digipak, Gatefold 2LP+2CD & as Digital Album.”

All Hands on Deck: Yes Frontman Jon Anderson Shares Wondrous Stories on Solo Album ‘1000 Hands’

Yes – The Ice Bridge Official Music Video

The Quest – Track Listing

CD 1:

The Ice Bridge
Dare To Know
Minus The Man
Leave Well Alone
The Western Edge
Future Memories
Music To My Ears
A Living Island

CD 2:

Sister Sleeping Soul
Mystery Tour
Damaged World

Stay Connected:


Send this to a friend