Classics Du Jour


Alone in the Universe

Artist: Jeff Lynne’s ELO
Release Date: November 13, 2015
Amazon iTunes

Track Listing

1. When I Was a Boy
2. Love and Rain
3. Dirty to the Bone
4. When the Night Comes
5. The Sun Will Shine on You
6. Ain't It a Drag
7. All My Life
8. I'm Leaving You
9. One Step at a Time
10. Alone in the Universe
11. Fault Line (Bonus Track)
12. Blue (Bonus Track)

Recommended Releases


About the Album

Known as one of the most iconic forces in music history, Jeff Lynne’s ELO is set to deliver a new album which will be the first new ELO music in a decade. Entitled Alone In The Universe, the album is set for global release November 13 on Columbia Records.

As with ELO’s previous chart-topping albums, Jeff Lynne continues to serve as ELO’s producer, songwriter, arranger, lead singer and guitarist. In September 2014, for the first time in 30 years, Jeff Lynne’s ELO headlined BBC Radio 2’s “Festival In A Day” in London’s famous Hyde Park to a sold-out crowd of 50,000 fans in attendance and nearly a million people tuned in to watch.

Lynne was the creative genius behind ELO which sold more than 50 million albums worldwide, had more than 20 Top 40 Hits across the U.S. and the U.K. and received countless awards and accolades. At the time of ELO’s formation, Lynne had said the goal was to create modern rock and pop songs. A goal that remains true some 30 years later with the creation of new material.



“Music is such a powerful force in our lives. A good song can make people feel much less along in this universe. And trying to create on of those songs somehow makes me feel less along too.  My whole life – from being that kid with a dream in Birmingham rught until today – proves how much music can do,” said Lynne.

“Jeff Lynne is a total master of his craft and ‘Along In The Universe’ is pure pop perfection. We are thrilled to be involved in the return of ELO and enormously proud to be releasing this contemporary classic on Columbia Records,” said Ashley Newon, President of Columbia Records.

Lynne is among the most storied names in music history having created the hit group ELO, and serving as a founding member of the Grammy Award winning supergroup The Traveling Wilburys.  He has produced and collaborated with The Beatles, Roy Orbison, George Harrison, Paul McCartney, Ringo Starr, Tom Petty and Joe Walsh. In 2015, he was honored with a star on the HOllywood Walk of Fame and is an active philanthropist for organizations such as St. Jude Research Hospital, MUSICARES and H.E.A.R.T. (Helping Ease Abuse Related Trauma).

Image Gallery


In the Spotlight

Jeff Lynne’s ELO Headlines