Classics Du Jour


Dee Snider Releasing New Solo Album Next Month

'For the Love of Metal' is the Twisted Sister frontman's fourth solo release

Dee Snider's For the Love of Metal album cover
Dee Snider’s For the Love of Metal is due out July 27 on Napalm Records

Twisted Sister frontman Dee Snider will release his new solo album on July 27th via Napalm Records. For the Love of Metal is Snider’s fourth solo release and the follow-up to 2016’s We Are the Ones.

The new album, produced by Hatebreed vocalist Jamey Jasta, features contributions by Howard Jones (Killswitch Engage), Mark Morton (Lamb of God), Alissa White-Gluz (Arch Enemy), Joel Grind and Nick Bellmore (Toxic Holocaust) and Charlie Bellmore (Kingdom of Sorrow).

“This is a really exciting album I did not expect to make, especially at this point in my life,” Snider told New Jersey’s 90.3 WMSC-FM. “I was doing Jamey Jasta’s podcast, and he challenged me to make a contemporary rock record. And I was, like, ‘Who’s producing?’ He said, ‘I am.’ And so we went in the studio [with] no record deal, and people started flocking [to appear on the LP]. It just amazed me, the enthusiasm and excitement that these younger musicians — younger than me, at least — had for working with Dee Snider and being a part of this project.”

Snider went on to describe the album, saying “It harkens back to my earliest work with Twisted Sister, but it’s very contemporary sounding with my voice.”

Jasta describes the album as “full-on metal” and while it is a clear departure from We Are the Ones (Snider described it as “part Foo Fighters, part Imagine Dragons and part Thirty Seconds to Mars”), Jasta says the new songs are “anthemic” and “fit well in [Snider’s] solo set”.

For the Love of Metal is available for pre-order on Amazon and  iTunes. Hear “Tomorrow’s No Concern” below.

Twisted Sister announced their retirement as a band in 2015, following the death of drummer A.J. Pero. The surviving members completed a 40th anniversary farewell tour in 2016.

Dee Snider For The Love Of Metal Track Listing

1. Lies Are A Business
2. Tomorrow’s No Concern
3. I am The Hurricane
4. American Made
5. Roll Over You
6. I’m Ready
7. Running Mazes
8. Mask
9. Become The Storm
10. The Hardest Way
11. Dead Hearts (Love Thy Enemy)
12. For The Love of Metal

Stay Connected:


Send this to a friend