• classicsdujour.com

Classics Du Jour


Don Felder Announces New Album Featuring Sammy Hagar, Slash, Peter Frampton, and more

Don Felder
Don Felder. Courtesy: donfelder.com

The new solo album from Don Felder isn’t short on star power. Appropriately titled American Rock ’N’ Roll, the release features some of the biggest names in the business including Sammy Hagar, Slash, Richie Sambora, Peter Frampton, Mick Fleetwood, Alex Lifeson (Rush), Orianthi, Joe Satriani (Chickenfoot) and Chad Smith (Red Hot Chili Peppers, Chickenfoot) among others.

Watch: Chad Smith/Will Ferrell Drum-off Ends with More Cowbell

“I wanted to bring in as many people as possible to share the experience with me,” the former Eagles guitarist tells Rolling Stone. “I knew it should be bright, cheery and fun or it wouldn’t be worth doing. It should be a labor of love, not a labor of work.”

Felder’s previous solo release was 2012’s Road To Forever, on which Felder performed the majority of the guitar parts himself.

The title track and lead single American Rock ‘N’ Roll, which features Slash (guitar) as well as Mick Fleetwood and Chad Smith on drums, is available now on streaming and download platforms. Hear it below.

Felder will also embark on a worldwide tour in support of the album.

American Rock ’N’ Roll is due out April 5th via BMG and is available for pre-order now.

Don Felder – “American Rock ’N’ Roll”

Related: Don Felder discusses his album Road to Forever: Extended Edition

American Rock ‘N’ Roll Track Listing:

1. American Rock ‘N’ Roll (Slash, Mick Fleetwood, Chad Smith)
2. Charmed (Alex Lifeson)
3. Falling in Love (Steve Porcaro)
4. Hearts on Fire
5. Limelight (Orianthi, Richie Sambora)
6. Little Latin Lover
7. Rock You (Sammy Hagar, Joe Satriani, Bob Weir)
8. She Just Doesn’t Get It (Todd Sucherman)
9. Sun
10. The Way Things Have to Be (Peter Frampton)
11. You’re My World

Stay Connected:


Send this to a friend