Classics Du Jour


Eric Clapton Releases Video for ‘Call Me the Breeze’ from JJ Cale Tribute Album [WATCH]


Eric Clapton has released the first single and an accompanying lyric video from his upcoming JJ Cale tribute album. Watch the video for “Call Me the Breeze” below.

The Breeze: An Appreciation of JJ Cale is due out July 29th and is available for pre-order now on iTunes and Amazon. The album features guest performances by Tom Petty, Mark Knopfler, John Mayer, Don White, Willie Nelson and Christine Lakeland.

“I would like people to tap into what JJ Cale did – that’s the point,” Clapton said in a press release. “I’m just the messenger; I’ve always felt that’s my job. I try to interpret things so that the public at large, or at least the people who listen to what I do, will become intrigued about where I got it from.

The track listing for The Breeze: An Appreciation of JJ Cale:

1. Call Me The Breeze (Eric Clapton)
2. Rock And Roll Records (Eric Clapton & Tom Petty)
3. Someday (Mark Knopfler)
4. Lies (John Mayer & Eric Clapton)
5. Sensitive Kind (Don White)
6. Cajun Moon (Eric Clapton)
7. Magnolia (John Mayer)
8. I Got The Same Old Blues (Tom Petty & Eric Clapton)
9. Songbird (Willie Nelson & Eric Clapton)
10. Since You Said Goodbye (Eric Clapton)
11. I’ll Be There (If You Ever Want Me) (Don White & Eric Clapton)
12. The Old Man And Me (Tom Petty)
13. Train To Nowhere (Mark Knopfler, Don White & Eric Clapton)
14. Starbound (Willie Nelson)
15. Don’t Wait (Eric Clapton & John Mayer)
16. Crying Eyes (Eric Clapton & Christine Lakeland)

Stay Connected:


Send this to a friend