• classicsdujour.com

Classics Du Jour


Fleetwood Mac Announce First Ever Career-Spanning Set ’50 Years – Don’t Stop’

In celebration of half-a-century as a band, Fleetwood Mac have announced the release of a new 50-song collection Fleetwood Mac 50 Years – Don’t Stop due out November 16th via Warner Bros. This comprehensive collection is the first to explore music from the group’s entire career – from their early days playing the blues, to their global success as one of the most-enduring and best-selling bands in rock history.

Fleetwood Mac have famously appeared in various iterations over the decades and 50 Years—Don’t Stop highlights the many talented musicians who have passed through the band’s ranks, including Peter Green, Mick Fleetwood, Jeremy Spencer, John McVie, Danny Kirwan, Christine McVie, Bob Welch, Bob Weston, Lindsey Buckingham, Stevie Nicks, Billy Burnette, Rick Vito, Dave Mason, and Bekka Bramlett. The collection also features rare photos from the band’s career along with new liner notes by veteran music writer David Wild.

Related: Fleetwood Mac Fires Lindsey Buckingham

Related: WATCH: Lindsey Buckingham Makes First Public Comments After Leaving Fleetwood Mac

50 Years – Dont Stop will be available as both a 50-track, 3-CD set and 5-LP vinyl set. A 20-track single CD version will also be available on the same day. Both versions will be available on digital download and streaming services as well.

The first disc in the set focuses on Fleetwood Mac’s early years as a blues-rock combo – from their self-titled debut in 1968 to their ninth studio album Heroes Are Hard To Find. The second disc harkens back to the band’s most commercially successful period with music from their trio of multi-platinum releases – Fleetwood Mac (1975), Rumours (1977), and Tusk (1979) – plus the acclaimed concert album Live (1980). The final disc explores songs the band released between 1982 and 2013.

Fleetwood Mac kicks off a North American tour in October that will travel through 50+ cities, ending in Spring of 2019. Produced by Live Nation, the tour will feature the line-up of Mick Fleetwood, John McVie, Stevie Nicks, and Christine McVie along with newcomers Mike Campbell and Neil Finn.

Related: Fleetwood Mac Reveals North American Tour Dates


3-CD Track Listing

Disc One
1. “Shake Your Moneymaker”
2. “Black Magic Woman”
3. “Need Your Love So Bad”
4. “Albatross”
5. “Man Of The World”
6. “Oh Well – Pt. I”
7. “Rattlesnake Shake”
8. “The Green Manalishi (With The Two Prong Crown)”
9. “Tell Me All The Things You Do”
10. “Station Man – Single Version
11. “Sands Of Time” – Single Version
12. “Spare Me A Little Of Your Love”
13. “Sentimental Lady” – Single Version
14. “Did You Ever Love Me”
15. “Emerald Eyes”
16. “Hypnotized”
17. “Heroes Are Hard To Find” – Single Version

Disc Two
1. “Monday Morning”
2. “Over My Head” – Single Version
3. “Rhiannon (Will You Ever Win)” – Single Version
4. “Say You Love Me” – Single Version
5. “Landslide”
6. “Go Your Own Way”
7. “Dreams”
8. “Second Hand News”
9. “Don’t Stop”
10. “The Chain”
11. “You Make Loving Fun”
12. “Tusk”
13. “Sara” – Single Version
14. “Think About Me” – Single Version
15. “Fireflies” – Single Version
16. “Never Going Back Again” – Live

Disc Three
1. “Hold Me”
2. “Gypsy”
3. “Love In Store”
4. “Oh Diane”
5. “Big Love”
6. “Seven Wonders”
7. “Little Lies”
8. “Everywhere”
9. “As Long As You Follow”
10. “Save Me” – Single Version
11. “Love Shines”
12. “Paper Doll”
13. “I Do” – Edit
14. “Silver Springs” – Live-Edit
15. “Peacekeeper”
16. “Say You Will”
17. “Sad Angel”


1-CD Track Listing

1. “Don’t Stop”
2. “Go Your Own Way”
3. “Dreams”
4. “The Chain”
5. “Landslide”
6. “Rhiannon (Will You Ever Win)” – Single Version
7. “Everywhere”
8. “Little Lies”
9. “Never Going Back Again” – Live
10. “Tusk”
11. “Sara” – Single Version
12. “Gypsy”
13. “Hold Me”
14. “Big Love”
15. “Seven Wonders”
16. “Save Me”
17. “Peacekeeper”
18. “Albatross”
19. “Man Of The World”
20. “Oh Well – Pt. I”

Stay Connected:


Send this to a friend