Classics Du Jour


Ritchie Blackmore’s Rainbow Returns With New Live Album

Ritchie Blackmore's Rainbow
Ritchie Blackmore’s Rainbow. Credit: Christie Goodwin

Guitar legend Ritchie Blackmore and his landmark band Rainbow have just announced a brand new release – Ritchie Blackmore’s Rainbow: Memories in Rock II – due out on April 6.

Blackmore made his much anticipated return to rock music in 2016 with an exciting new iteration of Rainbow featuring Ronnie Romero (vocals), Jens Johansson (keyboards), Bob Nouveau (bass), Dave Keith (drums), Lady Lynn (backing vocals) and Candice Night (backing vocals). The group delivered three powerhouse concerts in the UK in 2017 which were recorded for the new album.

This new two CD set includes 19 live tracks plus a bonus DVD of interviews with band members and crew. The set-list includes classic songs from Blackmore’s time in both Deep Purple and Rainbow, such as “Spotlight Kid,” “I Surrender,” “Mistreated,” “Man On The Silver Mountain / Women From Tokyo,” “Perfect Strangers,” “Black Night,” and “Smoke On The Water.” Additionally, the set includes Rainbow’s first new single since 1996: “Waiting For A Sign,” with Ronnie Romero on vocals, which was released as a digital single on March 16.

Memories in Rock II is a showcase for Blackmore’s blazing fret work as well as his soaring guitar solos and it proves once again, why he remains one of the most respected and celebrated guitarists of all time. It will be available as a 2CD+DVD set as well as on vinyl and as a digital download via Minstrel Hall Music.

Check out the Promo Video below:

Stay Connected:


Send this to a friend