Classics Du Jour


Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Announces 2019 Inductees

Def Leppard publicity photo
Def Leppard in 1980

Def Leppard, Stevie Nicks, Roxy Music, The Zombies, Radiohead, The Cure and Janet Jackson will make up the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Class of 2019, it was announced Thursday.

The seven inductees will officially join the Rock Hall during an induction ceremony on March 29th. The event will take place at the Barclays Center in Brooklyn with tickets available to the general public.

Nominees that didn’t make the cut include Todd Rundgren, Devo, John Prine and Rage Against the Machine, among others.

To qualify for nomination, at least 25 years must have passed since an artist’s debut release. A member base of more than 1,000 artists, industry members and music historians vote on the nominees. The nominees with the most votes become inducted into the Hall of Fame.

Stevie Nicks was previously inducted as a member of Fleetwood Mac back in 1998.

Stay Connected:


Send this to a friend