Classics Du Jour


Van Morrison: Got To Go Where The Love Is (Lyric Video)

Van Morrison
Van Morrison. Photo credit: Jill Furmanovsky.

Van Morrison has released a lyric video for his newest single “Got To Go Where The Love Is”. The track is the latest song to be released from the crooner’s forthcoming album.

Due out December 7th, The Prophet Speaks marks Morrison’s 40th studio release. In addition to six Morrison originals (including “Got To Go Where Love Is”), it also showcases Morrison’s take on a number of classics by the likes of John Lee Hooker, Sam Cooke and Solomon Burke and more.

The Prophet Speaks is available now for pre-order.

You can watch and hear “Got to Go Where The Love Is” in the video player below.

Van Morrison Got To Go Where The Love Is Lyric Video

Van Morrison The Prophet Speaks Track Lising

1. Gonna Send You Back To Where I Got You From (Eddie “Cleanhead” Vinson, Leona Blackman)
2. Dimples (John Lee Hooker, James Bracken)
3. Got to Go Where The Love Is (Van Morrison)
4. Laughin’ and Clownin’ (Sam Cooke)
5. 5 am Greenwich Mean Time (Van Morrison)
6. Gotta Get You Off My Mind (Solomon Burke, Delores Burke, Josephine Burke Moore)
7. Teardrops (J.D. Harris)
8. I Love The Life I Live (Willie Dixon)
9. Worried Blues / Rollin’ and Tumblin’ (J.D. Harris)
10. Ain’t Gonna Moan No More (Van Morrison)
11. Love Is A Five Letter Word (Gene Barge)
12. Love Is Hard Work (Van Morrison)
13. Spirit Will Provide (Van Morrison)
14. The Prophet Speaks (Van Morrison)

Stay Connected:


Send this to a friend